Product Details

California Insurance CE Program
4-Hour Annuity Training – Third Edition

4 CREDIT HOURS
Only $29.00 + $2.60  


State Requirement – California resident agents and brokers who sell annuities must complete at least 4 hours of annuity training before renewing their license*. Complete your annuity training requirement anywhere, anytime with this convenient self-study course.
This course is approved by the California Department of Insurance for the following license types:
Life

It's easy to earn credit…
  1. Read the course book (printed or online).
  2. Enroll.
  3. Take the open-book online exam for immediate scoring.

Credit is reported to the state within two business days!

*Licensees must complete a state-approved 8-hour annuity course and have a life insurance license before selling annuities. Individuals wanting to sell variable annuities may have additional licensing and education requirements.
Course topics include:
  • Common Annuity Contract Provisions
  • Income Distribution Options
  • Fixed Annuities
  • Variable Annuities
  • Indexed Annuities
  • Annuity Riders
  • California Training and Suitability Standards
  • Penalties
View Course Book: includes copies of valuable forms, exhibits, and handbooks.
Exam Information
# of Questions:
25
Question Type(s):
Multiple Choice
Passing Score:
70%
Attempts Allowed:
4

Mandatory Regulatory Fee(s):


The regulatory agency to which we report your course completion(s) may require a credit reporting or other processing fee. Fees are often calculated per-course or per-credit-hour.


Students are required to pay any state-mandated fees in addition to our course tuition.

Close
2.21.1119.24533


Close